License Policy is 1 License = 1 User = 2 computers Activated
This error message is diplayed when the product key has activated Capture One according to the limit set by how many licenses were purchased.
Each machine will produce a unique identificaiton to our servers. Therefore, when a new machine is purchased, an OS is reinstalled, or a hard drive rebuilt, it is 'seen' as a New Computer.
To solve this error you can either deactivate a computer you are no longer using within Capture One: Deactivate inside CaptureOne or Media Pro ;This is very useful if you have a standard license, but occasionally need to use a 3rd computer.
Or if you no longer have access to that machine you can reset the entire license from Phaseone.com: Deactivate Online
Capture One PRO is sold for with a Multi-User Site License for up to 50 users.
These licenses are sold from Phase One Dealers for from the Eshop in increments of, i.e. 5, 10, 14, 20, 30 Users etc.